Jonathan Begley

November 17, 2009

What This is All About

Filed under: Uncategorized — jonathanbegley @ 3:18 pm

Hello world and thanks for reading.   I am excited about this new venture in my life and look forward to new experiences and relationships in the world of blogging.  I have given a lot of thought over the last several weeks to why I want to write a blog, and what I want my blog to be. 

More than anything else, blogging to me is the way for me to let the world know about who I am, what I do, and what I believe.  It is a method for me to examine the world I live in.  Too many of us are out living our lives, complaining about what we see around us, and not doing anything to make a difference.  I want to add value to this world; to give rather than take.

So what you ask will I be blogging about?  Well I intend to blog about what I believe to be a very critical topic, workforce.  I believe that a region’s workforce is a key element to any successful economy.  I also believe that a strong workforce with enhanced skills will create a more positive community capable of supporting our children and families in the twenty-first century.

With the unemployment rate above 10%, higher than at any time in the last quarter century, I plan to write extensively about ways individuals can identify their strengths and weaknesses.  Knowing what to do with this information can enable us to meet the challenges of these times with confidence.  

As a government employee I bring a unique prospective.  I see regularly the effort our government is making to improve the lives of Americans, and I see the time wasted in needless bureaucratic formalities.  I meet with businesses regularly and know where they are going and most importantly, who they need to get there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

