Jonathan Begley

December 25, 2009

REFLECTION

Filed under: Uncategorized — jonathanbegley @ 8:39 pm

The Christmas holiday is a great time for me to reflect upon the last year.  2009 has been full of change, and 2010 appears to be even more intense.  By no means is this a complaint.  I am learning to embrace change, to learn and to experience life.  It is apparent to me now just how impatient I have been in my life; always looking ahead to the next step and completely neglecting the present.

Where will my wife and I be this time next year? What changes will have come?  What new lessons will I have learned from my experiences?  All great questions.  So many possibilities.  I can fill this new year with countless goals and resolutions, and I can already feel my mind racing.  Goals will not be achieved in the future unless you take action today.  How will I live today?  How will I teach my son to live?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

